Give, Give, Give


There have been times in my life when I wanted a particular outcome.  A secret dream, as it were.  And as no one else was aware of this desire, I would hold on to it tightly.

If there were others with similar goals, instead of joining forces to make things easier, I would keep all opportunities to myself.  The reasoning behind this was that if I could find these chances than so could they.  And it was up to them to do so.

Luckily, this way of thinking has been outgrown.  The decision to share any and all information has been reached.  If someone else can use that knowledge to do great things for themselves, who am I to hinder their progress?  Whatever the reason to not help; jealousy, selfishness or envy, it no longer exists.  My desire to help others has become greater than my own imagined success.

The strange thing is, the more I give without expectation of return, the happier I am and the more appreciated I feel.  Opportunities are presenting themselves left, right and centre.  And still, I am sharing those out with anyone who can benefit.  Maybe holding back was an ‘ego’ thing where I felt I deserved some luck of my own?  The possiblitity of turning my fortune around never occurred when those limiting beliefs were held.  The good fortune that comes with this type generosity only makes steering more people towards their desires an enjoyable endeavour.

Who knew giving would end up being so profitable in a spirit-filled way?  There is something to be said for the esteem that is bestowed upon one when helping another achieve their goals.  This, of course, is not why it is being done.  A genuine desire to help one achieve their purpose in life enriches all involved.

So from now on, my mantra is give, give, give.  I shall give the knowledge I gain.  I shall give the gift of making others feel good about themselves and I shall give all the assistance I can to allow them to succeed.

Leave a Reply

