Wealth

The wealth self-help books that I have read always emphasize that true wealth is not in the material things of this world.  Some have even claimed that making money is the easy part of wealth and that appreciating what you have and being happy are far more important. 

Then there are the books that state if you do ‘so and so’ you will be able to double your income.  When your income is nothing having twice as much nothing, just, does not cut it.

I think there is some secret to being wealthy.  And while I continue to search for that mindset, I will carry on doing the things that bring me joy.  We shall see if that amounts to a monetary increase?

Regardless, at least, I shall enjoy my life in the mean time and really, that does matter more than money.

Leave a Reply

