You Are Enough

Wiser people than I have claimed that low self-esteem is a major problem.  People just do not think they are enough.  Upon hearing this for the first time I could see where parts of my life resonated with the ‘I am not enough’ syndrome.

The solution seemed an easy one.  Write down ‘I am enough’ and place it where it can be seen daily.  It was nearly guaranteed to bring about change.  I decided to try it.

So, the bathroom mirror has a good sized piece of paper stating, ‘I am enough’.

It has been four months now and I am still waiting for this great change in attitude.  I do not want to discredit this or give up yet.  It might be that I need far more time than some to get it into my thick skull?  Maybe someone else needs to know about this?  Give it a try, it may work for you.

Leave a Reply

