Affirmations

Understanding the concept of affirmations, I find actually doing them nearly impossible.  It is not that I think they do not work, they might and should.  Yet to continuously repeat them, over and over, on a daily basis has never worked out for me.

I believe in routines and creating habits that benefit one.  Exercising and writing are things I do, at least, five days a week and have built these activities into a regular practice.

Unfortunately, I continue to bombard myself with negative thoughts (probably out of habit) and if only I learned to change these reflections around and purposely use positive words and phrases, life would look a whole lot sunnier.  Something to think about and then find a way to apply within the perimeter of a day.

Leave a Reply

